BEAUTY WISHLIST: THE SEPTEMBER EDITION

Beauty Wishlist_september Kopie

There hasn’t been much on my wishlist lately and I’d say these are mainly products I have been thinking about for months already.

Face Paint by Lisa Eldridge

Ever since the lovely Lisa Eldridge announced she was writing a book, I was constantly checking Amazon for the publishing date. Just like her, I am not only interested in contemporary cosmetics but also the historical side of it and how it changed alongside the development of the society. For me christmas comes early this year and I can’t wait until mid-October when  the book will finally be available. Until then I re-watch Lisa Eldridge’s great videos about vintage makeup and the history of it again and again.

M.A.C. Studio Waterweight Foundation

Ever since I saw the previews of the new  M.A.C. Studio Waterweight Foundation, I was hooked. Although I’m happy with my current routine, I can never resist trying something new and this particular weightless, watery texture seems very interesting to me.

Byredo Parfums

Although I already have a couple of perfumes that I deeply love, I am looking for something different and less commercial this time. In the coming months, I’ll test a few different perfumes I never had the chance to smell before, e.g. Jo Malone, Diptyque and Byredo Parfums, to find my (new) signature fragrance. I hope to find something more sophisticated and advanced as I am bored by the mass market lately. Blanche by Byredo Parfums is one of those candidates, which smells just like freshly washed linen and although I am not yet convinced, I have to admit I’m intrigued.

REN Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial

This mask just sounds like a dream come true: A quick facial treatment with Vitamin C to revitalize and rejuvenate the skin within one minute. For everyone, who has limited time at hand (e.g. me) this could be the perfect product for a fast wellness session during the week to put back the healthy glow onto the skin.

//Amélie

Leave a Reply

