BEAUTY WISHLIST: THE AUGUST EDITION

Beauty Wishlist_august Kopie

While my need for new beauty products is usually a little bit satisfied over the summer, I’ve recently been very excited to try new things. For this month I gathered a couple of products that I can’t get out of my head.

Original & Mineral The Power Base

My hair was quite damaged from the old pipes of my previous apartment and my hairdresser had been so nice to give me a leftover bottle of the Original & Mineral The Power Base to get my hair to its old shape. The protein mask is very nourishing without weighing down my hair and it leaves a nice coconut scent. I used the mask a couple of times but it’s finished now. Unfortunately, the Australian brand is very difficult to get in Europe and the only place I could find it was on net-a-porter. I’ll probably wait a little until I want to try other products from the website, maybe something from Charlotte Tillbury or…

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré

The Embryolisse cream has been on my radar for a long time but during the summer months I’m satisfied with my Avène Antirouger or my Caudalie Cème Sorbet Hydratante. Yet, the closer we get to autumn and winter the dryer my skin becomes. After many reviews and blog posts, I’m about to order this classical product now, probably together with the Power Base to make the shipping expenses worthwhile.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

I love my Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage but for some areas of my face I find it too dry and prefer more moisturizing products. Now that my Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer is really running out (a great bargain, but it took me forever to finish), I’m ready for something new in the form of the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. Too bad NARS is always so difficult to get in Germany….

Clinique Pop in “Punch Pop”

I really the new Clinique Pop range and as I’m currently all about statement lips this lipstick would be just perfect. I tried the shade “Punch Pop” already and I can’t wait to put it on my lips again!

Estée Lauder Pure Color Envy Matte Sculpting Lipstick in “Restless”

Matte? Orange-red? Exactly my taste! I saw the new Estée Lauder Pure Color Envy on Journelles and I am very keen to try it. For this statement lip I’d probably go for a minimum makeup, a little bit of bronzer, mascara and a black eyeliner. Colours like this don’t need much competition.

Amélie

Leave a Reply

