MY QUICK AND PINK SUMMER MAKEUP

pink summer makeup
During the summer I love my natural tan and I always cut down on the products to keep it simple. My principle is: Every layer too much on my face just starts to melt away with +30°C anyways. Over the last weeks I repeatedly wore to this look: A quick and easy makeup with rosy cheeks and a bright pink lip.

The Base

Lancôme Teint Miracle Cushion
Lancôme Teint Miracle Cushion

My skin has been fairly good over the last months and with a little tan I don’t need much coverage. To even out the skin tone and cover any pigmentation, I started using the Lancôme Teint Miracle Cushion Foundation. I realized my usual NARS Sheer Glow Foundation became far too light, so I had to look around for another alternative. Ever since I went to China and saw all the Korean brands, I wanted to try a cushion foundation. I was very happy once Lancôme launched their version on the European market but unfortunately my shade was always out of stock. Luckily I finally found it and I have been very happy with it since then. I quickly apply the foundation with my beauty blender and it get a natural and glowy skin. The coverage is rather small to medium but I can easily add another layer wherever I need to.

Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage

Afterwards I apply my concealer from Laura Mercier to cover any red spots or discoloration left on my skin. This product has been my go-to concealer for years and in the picture, you can currently see my fourth package that I am about to start. The concealer is a perfect all-year product, which I don’t need to switch during summer or winter, because the two shades always fit.  If I want to make sure that my makeup will last me a whole day, e.g. during a shopping trip, I add some translucent powder to my cheeks and areas where the concealer was placed. Therefore, I either use the Chanel Poudre Universelle Libre or the Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder.

The Cheeks

NARS Laguna
NARS Laguna

I’m no fan of heavy contouring but I like a little bit of color to bring out my cheekbones. Before I found the NARS Laguna, I was never completely satisfied with my bronzers. Although I found good products, the H&M bronzing powder, which is very inexpensive and a MAC bronzer, I always felt they were too red-toned. Once I first tried the NARS bronzer I directly felt in love, which you can easily see by the fact I already hit the pan within a 10 months usage period. The powder is very fine and the colour perfectly fits to give me a natural tanned look. I apply the bronzer to the hollows of my cheeks and up to the temples of my face.

Benefit Cha Cha Tint
Benefit Cha Cha Tint

Afterwards I take one drop of the Benefit Cha Cha Tint, which I only seem to use during summer, on the back of my hand. I dip in the color and carefully dab it onto my cheeks. Although the packaging of the cheek stain is rather orange the color comes out rosé/pink on me.

The Lips

Dior Addict Extreme "Lucky"
Dior Addict Extreme “Lucky”

To finish of the look I go for a bright lip with my all time favorite lipstick line from Dior: The Dior Addict range. In this case I like to use the Dior Addict Extreme in the color “Lucky”, which is very smooth, almost-gel-like and pigmented. These lipsticks almost feel like a balm, are very moisturizing and make my lips look a little bit more voluptuous.

For those of us (like me), who are not blessed with long and full eyelashes, I’d give your lashes a good curl and some mascara. But overall this look is all about the pretty skin and statement lips!

Amélie

One thought on “MY QUICK AND PINK SUMMER MAKEUP

Leave a Reply

